What’s it like to have an unrequited love?

A heart that bleeds Ink.

*She was my Love, and I was her best friend

Remember, how we promised each other that we will marry each other if we didn’t get anyone else until 40? How we made it 35 years in another month?

Do you remember, how it got close to “never”? I don’t, you might do.

The recollections of memories with you were all I ever had and their predominance over every other thing in my life and heart was what I adored. I cherished how every last time I used to prioritize you, still you never at any point saw my craving for your love. Well, I was forever your closest friend, I couldn’t complain. I couldn’t ask for more.

You’ll never know the amount I have taken cover behind this word, Friend. My universe of dreams just had you, always. How might it be able to have another person ever, when you were the only thing I ever wished for?

You’ll never know, how severely I needed to shout out my emotions before you. I wasn’t certain whether you’ll comprehend my heart’s affection for you, the same as I accomplish for you.

We were closest friends, however, it generally appeared like a restricted street to me.

I am not whining, by what means would I be able to. It was me who chose to be your closest companion, to invest more energy with you, to hear you out, to know you more as a person. It was only the selfish me, who for the sake of kinship had your time, your life.

In any case, as now, I know something about you, that I need to know more. I need to know much more and I don’t know whether this mission will ever end. I wish It doesn’t.

You’ll never know how that Modern Family TV series was never my top pick before you told me about it. You’ll never realize that I don’t care for Phoebe yet Joey is my heart. You’ll never realize that I never had free calls, on the off chance that you knew, you would have cut the call, as my balance was deducting.

I sometimes feel that you knew it all, you simply chose not to respond. God knows why.

Perhaps in light of the fact that you would not like to destroy this companionship we have, possibly you would not like to lose your enthusiastic supporter, possibly you would not like to defy with what I had for you from my heart.

At any instance, what I had for you was the truth, playing fair with you was never troublesome for me.

Be that as it may, I played deceptively in admitting.

I watched One Tree Hill, just to feel what you would have felt. I needed to feel as you did, perhaps then I can become more acquainted with you, maybe better. Perhaps then you can begin becoming acquainted with me too. I watched it so that when you need to talk about something with me, you ought not to feel bored as I won’t have the capacity to respond in my heart and you may never impart your cheerful minutes to me.

I knew you were out of my league dependably. You were that young lady, who could have the moon’s glare with her one grin.

I knew you were out my vision, however then I was not visually impaired.

I wish I would have never conversed with you when we used to examine how this relationship was never conceivable. How we could just dependably be closest companions and nothing more, never.

Will it be safe to say that it was on the grounds that you were content with me? Is it accurate to say that it was on the grounds that I generally attempted to make you grin and you did grin? Or was it that I was not prepared to give you what others could give you, tears?

I figure you needed something else, perhaps I was sufficiently not enough for you. Perhaps you needed to get hurt once more, perhaps you needed another person who again comes into your life and destroys you at the end of the day and leaves once more.

Is it accurate to say that it was on account of, I was a simple alliance for you and you didn’t want to play simple in this world? Is it accurate to say that it was on the grounds that, you were my beginning and end and you dreaded my ownership over you?

What was it, your braveness or weakness, or was it ignorance?

I figure on the off chance that we stood up to each other ever in future, I’ll ask all of this to you.

I wish we don’t meet, yet at the same time in the event that it happened, it would be for the most noticeably bad. For MY most noticeably bad, not yours. I can never hurt you.

Remember, BEST FRIENDS promise?

I remembered, and so did my heart.

If you liked it, read more of similar types. In case we’re meeting for the first time, myself Saurav Rathore.

Leave a comment